Mondayitis?

Varsity dressing has really taken over, and (as with most things I pine for) its a style I fear wouldn’t suit me. But being the brash, slightly misguided and fool hardy woman that my parents bought me up to be, I will wear the hell out of it anyway.

There are two ways to embrace this style (really there are a million ways, but I think, in my ultimate wisdom, these are two of the best ways), either go all out and make like the college kids it’s styled after, with sneakers beanies.

MondayMorning

Or, pair with fabulously feminine pieces to balance those bold typefaces and bulky cuts.

MondayMorning2

Option number two has me completely besotted. So, to achieve this, I’m starting with Kate Sylvester’s perfectly slouchy, drop shoulder, grey marl sweater to beat my Monday blues.

MondayMorning3

One thought on “Mondayitis?

  1. I adore this article! Just started a blog and it would mean so much if you could check it out! Followed btw xx love the outfits

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

