Mondayitis

Do you know what is better than snuggling up on the couch with a cuppa, a cosy jumper and an episode of Big Bang Theory*? Snuggling up on the couch with a cuppa, a cosy jumper WITH A CAT PRINTED ON IT and an episode of Big Bang Theory. In fact everything in life should probably have a cat embroidered on it somewhere, because life is just better with cats.

My slight obsession (read: worrying problem) with kitty clothing began when I fell in love with the infamous Kenzo jumper  (yes, yes, I know its not technically a cat, but it’s in the feline family and its an amazing chic/cute hybrid). So, it really hasn’t been around too long, but much like my love of peppermint tea and bikram yoga, I’m pretty sure this short fling will blossom into a full grown (life long) love affair.

MondayKitty

I’m not high maintenance; I love and except all forms of cat-wear. But, of all the possible things that one can adorn with a cat (and there are many, I just goggled it), my favourite has to be the jumper. Preferably over-sized and almost unbearably warm.

So this Monday, I’m embracing my inner five year old and lust after any of these gorgeous numbers to cure my blues.

* Don’t judge me, Big Bang Theory is awesome. And the boy is into physics, so I’m pretty convinced I am in fact Penny, without the failing acting career, and he is my Leonard, without the stunted growth and lactose issues. Other than that, we are pretty much exactly the same people! Duh.

MondayKitty2

Left: Asos, Middle: Asos, Right: Forever 21

One thought on “Mondayitis

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

