Mondayitis

Witchery

When Australian brand, Witchery, first hit New Zealand shores (quite a while ago now) it seemed to pass me by. I appreciated what it created, which was basically a nice work wear wardrobe. But, I guess, that was just never very me.

I often watch those perfect women (with my mouth open in awe) who trot around town in a sophisticated mid-heel*, snug fitting pencil skirt, wonderfully manicure nails and a classic silk top (usually with some hip and on trend graphic print on it). They always look so neat, so put together. There lipstick is never smudged, they never have spinach in their teeth and their topknot has not a hair out of place. Me on the other hand…  I head to work in wedged sneakers, boyfriend jeans and over sized t-shirts. If there is something fancy going on, or an event to attend, I manically slather on some red lippy (often ending up all over my pearly whites in the process) and swap my sneakers for stilettos under my desk (boy am I glad I work in a creative-type office).

But recently, this little shop has demanded my attention. Some how, over the years, they have slipped from the usual skirt suit standards, and are creating a beautiful balance of fashion forward yet insanely wearable pieces (and yes, even outside the nine to five). They have an onslaught of gorgeous staples as well as the latest ‘off the catwalk’ styles.

Witchery3

Witchery2

Having been captured by their sportswear luxe collection (especially the rather insanely awesome leather cap – what girl doesn’t need one of those?) I headed to the website and discovered that they have kicked off an amazing new website, and the best bit? The cool Style Collective of super-chic fashion authorities who update The ‘W’ Edit (Witchery’s blog) with personal spins on key season’s trends (like the accessories edit below).

So, to cure your Monday morning blues, whether you are in little old NZ, Aussie, or even the rest of the world (they ship internationally) check out Witchery, for gorgeous cuts, stunning colours and every type of fashion inspiration you could need.

Don’t forget to grab yourself a leather baseball cap either. So you can look as hot as these ladies. Maybe both leather caps AND Witchery can cure your Mondayitis. Double whammy. Super cured. Oh, and coffee. That will fix it too.

Witchery4

*Mid-heel is very different from kitten heels. Kitten heels are gross. They should be band. In fact, I hereby band kitten heels from the world.

2 thoughts on “Mondayitis

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

