Big brother, goal setting and Christmas cards.

lists

At the beginning of each week I plan.

Plan, plan, plan.

I schedule time for exercise, for catching up with friends, for blogging, for working and for pretty much everything in between.

I write lists.

I set goals.

And then, come the end of the week, I fail them. Each and every one

It’s a cycle that is getting pretty repetitive and quite soul destroying.

“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars”, is a quote I’ve always held dear since I was 16 and a girl I barely knew wrote it in a Christmas card (yes, I am very cliché). I like the idea, in a more realistic situation, that if you aim high, you’ll at least get somewhere, even if its not where you want to be.

But the problem here is, with it becoming the business end of the year, those lists are getting longer as I deal with the fact that 2013 is a ticking time bomb and I need to actually got somewhere on those dreaded, hung over, new years resolutions I set 346 days ago.

I haven’t run in weeks, I haven’t blogged as much as I want, I still don’t have abs and I still have a floordrobe (much to the boys dismay).

So I have 19 days and counting to pull my finger out and actually do shit.

Damn. I’ve got to get onto that.

….right after this episode of Big Brother.

Help!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

